In this article, we'll walk you through the steps to easily block/unblock members from accessing the loyalty program. This is useful if you need to prevent a particular member from earning or redeeming rewards or if you want to temporarily suspend a member's account.
Step 1. Go to Loyalty Rewards >> Go to Members > Loyalty Members
Step 2: Click on the email id of the person you want to block from the loyalty system.
Step 3: Flick the switch where it says block member, as illustrated.
They will no longer be able to earn points for completing actions at your store.
Their referral link will no longer be active or usable.
They will not be able to see the loyalty rewards program on your site after logging into their account.
Note: If a blocked customer is not logged into their account on your store, they will still be able to see your Loyalty Rewards Program.